first i played kobe, now i play lebron

While it’s nice to rock new Force 1’s or Jordans, what do you wear when you’ve actually got to play?  I’ve been lacing up a pair of bred Lebron IV’s for the past year and they’re great.

I’ve always wanted to try out Hyperdunks as well and Kobe IVs were looking good.  But I just about dropped my jaw when I saw the Lebron VII in this colorway (Black – White – Baltic Blue):

I don’t know what it is exactly about it – the heel detail, the light blue accents, the red on the tounge, or maybe the fact that “The King” will be wearing them – but these will be on my feet when they drop.  It’s refreshing to see that “true” basketball shoes can perform and look good – like OG Jordans.

Via Sneaker News

Leave a Reply

