the classic: ikea ps cabinet

If you follow me on Twitter, you know that I have been interested in the Ikea PS cabinet lately.  Apartment Therapy (one of my favorite blogs) has posted numerous images of this $99 cabinet, but a few recently really caught my eye because they were both in white (the color I want).

I never really considered it as a piece to place at the end of the bed, but it blends in remarkably well here.  I think having the bedding and cabinet the same color makes this look good.

Two PS cabinets even look good together.  The Apple Hi-fi stereo is the perfect match.

Here are a few more pictures of the cabinet from older posts (in other colors too).

It took some time for me to get used to it, but it’s an incredible value.  You can pick one up directly from Ikea here.

2 responses to “the classic: ikea ps cabinet

  1. Hey out of all the wordpress blogs, I like your and The Materialistic Boys. http://materialisticboy.wordpress.com

  2. Thanks Joshua. I checked out Materialistic Boy…pretty cool (although lacking in links).

Leave a Reply

