let’s go old school

Lil’ Wayne drops new material daily (at least it seems that way) so I don’t always keep up, but the song “U Ain’t Neva Gottz Ask” has been dominating my iTunes the past few weeks.  You can download/listen to the track from PMA:

Lil’ Wayne – “U Ain’t Neva Gottz Ask” (Feat. Kanye West, T.I. & Jay-Z)

You could complain about the recycled verses, but why bother?  I was glad to see Kanye’s poem from that Def Poetry Slam is getting used – “Ralph Lauren was boring before I wore him”.

But anyway, what I really liked was the ode to George Michael.  “Careless Whisper” still goes hard.

Leave a Reply

