a video game worth camping out for

I’ve been a diehard Tony Hawk fan every since I played the demo from Playstation Magazine on PS1.  My brothers and I literally traded off playing that 2:00 minute demo for hours, and I was glued to the TV when the game finally dropped.

I’ve kept up somewhat with the titles but since I don’t have a 360 of my own I still play on my regular Xbox.  When I saw this new concept for Tony Hawk “Ride” however, I may be running out to pick up a 360 just for this game.

From the press release:

Tony Hawk: RIDE features a wireless skateboard controller designed in conjunction with the game to offer a dynamic gaming experience built from the ground up. Using a combination of accelerometers and motion sensors, the intuitive controller allows players to physically control the action by performing various movements and gestures on the board that directly translate into amazing tricks in the game. Without complex button combinations or analog sticks, gamers of all skill levels can literally step on the board and play!

Needless to say, I cannot wait!
From Coolest Gadgets

Leave a Reply

