some new interior shots

I honestly can’t remember the last time I had a massive interior design post and I’m not sure if I was on part IV or part V so here it goes..

022309blue-01

Nice shelving, a simple desk and colorful chair.  I like that small plot of grass growing on the desk as well, and the cord management is unobtrusive.

031309_an_klaus1

Beautiful lamp and some impressive Mac hardware (probably hooked up to a G5).  Although I love the all-white Mac look, the aluminum Apple products are incredibly nice.

3057197374_dae5f133f3

A perfect solution for that small room/corner that you don’t know what to do with.  I’d probably get rid of that iPod speaker dock  and maybe go with a nice floor lamp to illuminate this book nook.

03metwinner3209_rect540

Another cool little room (and the Metropolitan Home 2009 home of the year).  Not sure how much this room would actually be used but I really dig the Asian influence.

10-nsfwfurniture_small

And I’m not sure what the name of this chair is, but this is great.  Probably quite a bit cheaper than Pharrell’s chair too.

2_28_09_kelvin_jacqueline20658

2_28_09_kelvin_jacqueline20661

2_28_09_kelvin_jacqueline20659

2_28_09_kelvin_jacqueline20685

The past four pictures are all from Kevin & Jacqueline’s house from The Selby.  Everything about their place is great with plenty of small details (in the last picture they show Diptyque candles and the Louis Vuitton city guide set).

8_3_08_matthew_la651

I don’t know what my fascination is with plants but I really like this shot.  Having plants indoor (that aren’t plastic) seems to relax me.

Kimberlyhousetour19_small

How great does that Nixie clock look in someone’s place?  I’m not sure how long those tubes last for but I guess you could set it on a timer to prolong the life of them.

apr-30-paris-top

I had so many photos that I want to show but I’ve got to end the post at some point.  This last photo has got a lot of things going on in a small area, but does so effectively with a unique style.

Oh how I can’t wait to be in a position to decorate my own place from scratch.

2 responses to “some new interior shots

  1. That green chair + a camera + a bottle of whiskey = Pure gold.

  2. You are disgusting Gearsmack, but true.

Leave a Reply

