website spotlight: the book cover archive

I know I’m a sucker for a good book cover.  Sometimes I just walk around Borders and look at all the cool book covers, wondering whether or not the story or information inside is as good as the cover.  As much as I wish I could say they were, most times it wasn’t.

The Book Cover Archive indulges this with over a thousand of the best book covers for “appreciation and categorization”.  You can view covers by dated added, designers, titles, authors, art directors, photographers, illustrators, genres, publication date, publishers, or typefaces.

book-cover-archive-seven-5

picture-31

I’d love to own even a tenth of all these books.  And I had to steal that first photo, my puny 13 inch monitor can only capture 1/3 of the site at a time (the second picture is from my own screen grab).

Leave a Reply

