st.a. doing it big!

I was wondering if sneaker shops would be doing anything crazy for the release of the Nike Air Yeezys.  I saw random drawings, an online release, and of course the people camped out 48 or 72 hours in advance but nothing too crazy.  And then I saw what my favorite shoe spot, (St. Alfred’s) did:

Damn!  I haven’t made it to St. Alfreds in a while (trying to cut back on kicks) but I really am kicking myself for not going out for this release.  If they have the same sort of release planned for the tan Yeezys in May, I’ll be there.

Thanks to Kanye.

Oh, and it seems as though more pictures are up.  The dancing girls must have made the drop a little more bearable.

A few more pictures at Sneaker News….and here’s a video about the drop.

Leave a Reply

