designer spotlight: stefan sagmeister

I first heard of Stefan Sagmeister from the documentary Helvetica.  I remember seeing his designs in the movie and thought they were pretty amazing:

Those images are from Stefan’s book Things I Have Learned In My Life So Far.  Only a few weeks ago I added it to my Half.com Wishlist and my wonderfully beautiful girlfriend surprised me with it for Valentine’s Day.

How about this for packaging/presentation:

And here Stefan talks about the book (from Ted.com):

Stunning work, right?

Leave a Reply

