b is for….bidet

I’m not going to lie – maybe it’s the fact that they seem very European or the fact I’ve never used one before, but I’ve always wanted a bidet.  The one’s I have seen (mostly on MTV Cribs) seem to be a seperate unit from the toliet, which is unfeasible for most people to install unless you are designing or completely remodeling a home.

This review from Apartment Therapy caught my eye because this bidet actually is installed on the toliet.  And the price of the Brondell Swash Ecoseat 250 is only $360 – a relative bargain.

AT also has included a video (I didn’t watch it) and the final consensus that is kind of funny:

“So, how does it feel?” you ask. To be frank, we can’t believe we went without one of these until now. Remember those old commercials about the sensation of biting into a York Peppermint Patty? Just turn that sensation physically 180 degrees…”

Maybe bidets will come back into popular culture again?  Either way, it definitely sounds like something everybody should experience, if just to experience it once.

One response to “b is for….bidet

  1. I love these thing and once I tried it, I will not go back to toilet paper. I think something like 60%+ of Japanese homes have them, that speaks for it’s self.

Leave a Reply

