a must-see documentary: helvetica

I heard about Helvetica in 2007 when it dropped.  A lot of people on messageboards I visited posted pictures of the book and DVD, and I also saw it on Colette.  A documentary on fonts?  Lame.

Fast foward two years and as a more design-appreciative person, I decided to check it out.  Can’t be all that bad, right?

The documentary was absolutely brilliant!  I’m watching it right now as we speak, actually.  And I ended up buying the book too (mine’s hardcover though).

Stop watching Lost or whatever show you are into and download/rent/buy this ASAP.  I wish somebody would have forced me to watch it at launch instead of now – but better late than never.

3 responses to “a must-see documentary: helvetica

  1. Pingback: designer spotlight: stefan sagmeister « His Name Is RobZ

  2. Pingback: ban comic sans « His Name Is RobZ

  3. Agreed! Objectified is also now on my Netflix.

Leave a Reply

