yes! it’s finally mine

I got lucky on Christmas and was able to trade one of my brother’s for an item I’ve lusted after for awhile – the Aeron chair.

aeronchairtwoHerman Miller Aeron Chair (1994)

He was nice enough to let me use it over the summer, but now it is mine.  It may not be the prettiest thing, depending on who you talk to, but I think it’s a work of art.  And beyond it’s form, most important, it is incredibly functional.  I will say that I think the Embody is a better looking chair, but this is definitely a classic.

2989113177_1330fa7b99

Herman Miller Embody Chair (2008)

Picture from Flickr user tranism.

The Aeron has been the top dog for 15 years, and even with the Embody, I don’t see that changing anytime soon.  Oh – and you can pick up the Aeron and Embody from Herman Miller directly.

Leave a Reply

