i know you don’t need any help eating

But maybe you need help tackling an All-You-Can-Eat buffet?

1000 Awesome things wrote up a great article about some techniques and tips the next time you hit one of America’s greatest inventions (we had to invent the all-you-can-eat buffet, right?).  My favorite is the Sampler:

3. The Sampler. My dad is famous for the sampler plate. Within minutes of arriving he’ll dot a big white plate with small portions of every entree and proceed to say “Hmmm,” a lot while scooping up tiny forkfuls of each to see what will make the cut. You have to have willpower to pull off The Sampler, but it can be very rewarding. You know you aced it when your next plate is just piles of your two favorites. Good on ya.

I always try to do this but I guess I should go with smaller portions next time.  Full article is here.

Leave a comment